F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream — how to watch the race free right now

Advertisements

The F1 teams compete in the Austrian Grand Prix live stream at the scenic Red Bull Ring.

(Image credit: ANDREJ ISAKOVIC/AFP via Getty Images)

The 11th race of the season, the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix, will take place at the Red Bull Ring, and you can watch it all live online from any location.

2022 F1 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX LIVE STREAM: HOW TO WATCH LIVE ONLINE

Advertisements

The F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream starts at 2 p.m. BST / 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. ET on Sunday (July 10).
► FREE LIVE STREAM — ServusTV (Austria)
► U.S. — ESPN via SlingTV
► U.K. — Sky Sports or Now
► Watch anywhere — Try ExpressVPN 100% risk free

So continue reading, and we’ll teach you how to use a VPN(opens in new tab) to watch F1 live streams from anywhere, possibly for nothing.

We’ll be in for a treat if this race is half as thrilling as the thrilling British Grand Prix. Zhou Guanyu and Alex Albon happily (and miraculously) avoided the big six-car incident that opened that race unscathed. There were several leadership changes until Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz eventually claimed his maiden victory in his 150th Grand Prix.

Advertisements

Lewis Hamilton constantly challenged for the top three spots and briefly had the lead during the race. He also recorded the fastest lap, and the vehicle now appeared to be free of the bouncing that had plagued it throughout the season. It also marked the reawakening of Mercedes as a legitimate F1 force.

The Austrian Grand Prix, which takes place at the Red Bull Ring in the Styrian mountains, is made more intriguing by all of this.

Because it’s a Sprint event in Formula One, qualifying will happen on Friday and determine the starting lineup for Saturday’s Sprint, a 100-kilometer mini-race in which the top eight drivers will receive points. The order for the actual race on Sunday will then be determined by that.

Advertisements

On Sunday, July 10, the race will begin at 2 p.m. BST, 9 a.m. ET, and 6 a.m. PT. There are many methods to watch, some of which are free. Continue reading to learn how to view the F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream.

Check out our comprehensive hub for 2022 F1 live streaming for more details, including the current standings and the whole schedule.

FREE LIVE STREAMING OF THE AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX

Advertisements

How to watch the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream for FREE

You may watch the entire F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream from Montreal for FREE if you’re fortunate enough to reside in Austria or Luxembourg.

This is due to the fact that every Grand Prix session will be shown live on ServusTV (opens in new tab) in Austria and RTL Zwee (opens in new tab) in Luxembourg.

What happens, though, if you typically reside in one of those nations but are not there to watch the Austrian Grand Prix live stream? When you could typically watch TV for free at home, why would you pay to watch it while on vacation in another country?

Advertisements

You can watch it via a VPN instead, so don’t worry. If Austria were an option, an Austrian living abroad may watch the Austrian Grand Prix on ServusTV by creating a free account and then connecting to one of the top VPN providers.

Currently, ExpressVPN (opens in new tab) is our preferred VPN provider, however our list of the best VPN providers also includes alternative options.

A VPN is really easy to use.

Advertisements

Install your preferred VPN first. ExpressVPN(opens in new tab) is our top pick, as we’ve already mentioned.

In the VPN app, select the location you want to connect to. For instance, you would choose Austria from the list if you were in the United States and wanted to access an Austrian service.

Remain still and take in the action. Watch the race on ServusTV or another website.

Advertisements

LIVE STREAMING OF THE 2022 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX IN THE WORLD

How to watch the F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream in the US

The F1 Austrian Grand Prix will be broadcast live on ESPN, with coverage spread out over the course of three days on multiple ESPN stations.

Most cable bundles, as well as alternatives to cable TV like Sling TV, Fubo.TV, YouTube TV, and Hulu with Live TV, offer ESPN.

Advertisements

The one we would recommend is Sling TV, whose Sling Orange plan has more than 30 channels, including ESPN, for just $35 per month. Additionally, Sling is now providing $10 off the first month (opens in new tab).

You can stream the action in addition to having access to it through your cable account on the ESPN app or on ESPN’s website’s Watch section. To watch any sessions, you must authenticate using your satellite, cable, or live TV provider credentials.

F1 TV Pro is the greatest choice if you don’t want to pay for live ESPN in any way (opens in new tab). Similar to ESPN’s own coverage, F1 uses the Sky Sports F1 feed for its own official F1 live stream service.

Advertisements

Given that there are 22 races this season, F1 TV Pro is a far better deal at $10 per month or $80 for the entire season. Additionally, you receive races from Formula 2, Formula 3, Porsche Supercup, and F1’s archive of historic Grands Prix.

Remember that you may watch the services you already subscribe to using a VPN like ExpressVPN(opens in new tab) if you usually reside in the United States but aren’t there right now. As a result, you can watch the F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream from any location in the world.

How to watch the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream in the UK

The 2022 Austrian Grand Prix will be streamed live by Sky Sports F1 as usual, and in up to 4K quality, with the actual event beginning at 2 p.m. on Sunday (July 10).

Advertisements

To watch it, you must have a Sky Sports(opens in new tab) subscription; the Sky Sports F1 channel costs £18 a month, and there are packages available that give you a ton more channels for just a little bit more.

You’ll need a Sky Q set-top box or Sky Glass, as well as a bundle that includes both Ultra HD and Sky Sports F1, if you want to watch it in ultra high quality (4K). That would total at least £45 a month, plus a one-time payment of £20 if you are a new subscriber.

Purchasing a Now Sports Pass is a much more affordable choice (opens in new tab). With prices starting at £9.99 for a Day Pass and £33.99 for a Month Pass, you will receive access to all 11 Sky Sports channels for a brief period of time. However, 4K is not offered here.

Advertisements

You can still watch the services you subscribe to if you typically reside in the U.K. but are currently somewhere else by using one of the finest VPN services.

How to watch the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream in Canada

The Austrian Grand Prix is being broadcast live in Canada on TSN in English and on RDS in French. For fans, F1 TV Pro(opens in new tab) is still an option.

All sessions are broadcast on TSN, where you can access TSN Go by logging in with your TV service credentials if you subscribe to the network by cable or satellite. TSN Direct(opens in new tab), which offers day- and month-long passes for $8 and $20 CAD, respectively, will interest cord-cutters. You may watch the race live on your phone, streaming box, or other supported device via the TSN app(opens in new tab).

Advertisements

not currently residing in Canada? You can gain access to the services you already subscribe to with the aid of VPN services like ExpressVPN(opens in new tab).

How to watch the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream in Australia

The F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream is available on Foxtel in Australia thanks to Fox Sports’ exclusive rights to the event (opens in new tab).

There is also Kayo Sports (opens in new tab). With a one-month subscription starting at $25 and a 14-day free trial offered by this service, you could sign up right now and watch the Austrian Grand Prix for nothing.

Advertisements

You’ll also need one of the top VPN services to watch the action from your own nation if you want to use one of these services while you’re anywhere else. ExpressVPN comes highly recommended (opens in new tab).

2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix live stream: Practice, qualifying and race weekend schedule

Schedule for the practice, qualifying, and race weekends for the 2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix

As another of F1’s Sprint events, the Austrian Grand Prix weekend begins on Friday (July 8) with practice 1 and qualifying. The Sprint race and Practice 2 occur on Saturday, while the race is on Sunday (July 10).

Advertisements

Friday, July 8

Practice 1

  • 7.30 a.m. – 8.30 a.m. ET
  • 4.30 a.m. – 5.30 a.m PT
  • 12.30 p.m. – 1.30 p.m. BST

Qualifying

Advertisements
  • 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. ET
  • 8 a.m. – 9 a.m PT
  • 4 p.m. – 5 p.m. BST

Saturday, July 9

Practice 2

  • 6.30 a.m. – 7.30 a.m. ET
  • 3.30 a.m. – 4.30 a.m PT 
  • 11.30 a.m. – 12.30 p.m. BST

Sprint race

Advertisements
  • 10.30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. ET
  • 7.30 a.m. – 8.30 a.m PT
  • 3.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m. BST

Sunday, July 10

Austrian Grand Prix from the Red Bull Ring

  • 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET
  • 6 a.m. – 8 a.m PT
  • 2 p.m. – 4 p.m. BST

F1 2022 CAR AND DRIVER LINE-UPS

Team Driver 1 Driver 2
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton George Russell
Alpine Esteban Ocon Fernando Alonso
Haas Kevin Magnussen Mick Shumacher
Red Bull Max Verstappen Sergio Perez
McLaren Lando Norris Daniel Ricciardo
Aston Martin Lance Stroll Sebastian Vettel
Ferrari Charles Leclerc Carlos Sainz
AlfaTauri Pierre Gasly Yuki Tsunoda
Alfa Romeo Valtteri Bottas Zhou Guanyu
Williams Alex Albon Nicholas Latifi

Advertisements

Leave a Comment