thetechxp is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

How to watch Marvel Netflix series sequentially on Disney+


Marvel’s Netflix programmes may have benefited more from Disney Plus.

(Image credit: Netflix)

Watching Marvel Netflix series in a precise sequence may be a challenge, and Disney Plus doesn’t offer anything to alleviate that difficulty. We’re here to help.

It’s been a long journey, but the Marvel Netflix programmes have finally arrived on Disney Plus (on Wednesday, March 16). These 13 seasons of television have been termed “The Defenders Saga,” but there isn’t a lot of rush to watch them right now.


As we discovered when we finally got our hands on a copy of The Defenders (after we changed our Disney Plus settings to show the Marvel Netflix shows). You don’t get a lot of information on how to view these series when they’re first introduced on Disney Plus.

Disney Plus, on the other hand, presents all of its series in a single row, according to the sequence in which they were released in their first seasons. That’s not enough, however, since the characters are all intertwined. In order to watch each season in sequence, we dug out all the release dates for each season. Check out our guide on how to watch the Marvel movies in chronological sequence for additional information.

Streaming Marvel Netflix programmes in chronological sequence and release date

Marvel’s Netflix programmes, save for Daredevil season 2, all had their first seasons before their second seasons aired. If you want to go on to Daredevil season 3 or Jessica Jones season 3, you’ll have to put up with a lot of waiting time.


If you want to put these programmes in perspective, you may go to Marvel’s The Avengers, which makes frequent allusions to “the New York event.”

  1. Daredevil season 1 (April 10, 2015)
  2. Jessica Jones season 1 (November 20, 2015)
  3. Daredevil season 2 (March 18, 2016)
  4. Luke Cage season 1 (September 30, 2016)
  5. Iron Fist season 1 (March 17, 2017)
  6. The Defenders (August 18, 2017)
  7. The Punisher season 1 (November 17, 2017)
  8. Jessica Jones season 2 (March 8, 2018)
  9. Luke Cage season 2 (June 22, 2018)
  10. Iron Fist season 2 (September 7, 2018)
  11. Daredevil season 3 (October 19, 2018)
  12. The Punisher season 2 (January 18, 2019)
  13. Jessica Jones season 3 (June 14, 2019)

Two more MCU titles are available as a bonus. Hawkeye and Spider-Man: No Way Home will help people who desire to follow the Defenders into the MCU.

Is it worth your time to watch every Marvel episode on Netflix?

As far as time goes, 13 seasons seems like a lot. Let’s see if I can get it down to 11! So Tom’s Guide has a strong opinion on the Marvel Netflix series. Iron Fist, in our opinion, is unnecessary. Because of the controversy surrounding the show’s whitewashing of the original material, as well as the fact that it just isn’t as excellent as the competition (or any good at all).


However, a coworker once informed me that season 2 is when things really start to get up. I’m unsure whether I’ll ever find out.

Leave a Comment