Latest: Marvel Confirms All 12 MCU Movies & Shows Coming In Phase 5


For the first time in three years, Marvel Studios has taken over San Diego Comic-Con after a dozen projects from Phase 4 were released in theaters and on Disney+. Now that the Infinity Saga is over, it’s time to look ahead to the future of the MCU.

Since Marvel Studios’ last appearance at Comic-Con in 2019, which ended with Thor: Love and Thunder, fans have seen all of the projects that were announced during that time period. There are still more than a dozen new shows and movies that have been revealed since that event, raising worries about what’s more to come.

When Phase 4 ends, one of the most pressing questions is how long it will be before the MCU’s next slate of films is finished. It has now been verified that Phase 4 concludes, Phase 5 begins, and the number of new episodes that will be released.


12 New Entries Confirmed for MCU Phase 5

During Marvel Studios’ Hall H presentation at San Diego Comic-Con 2022, studio president Kevin Feige confirmed a dozen titles coming in Phase 5 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. 

The full list can be seen below:

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania – February 17, 2023
  • Secret Invasion – Spring 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5, 2023
  • Echo – Summer 2023
  • Loki Season 2 – Summer 2023
  • The Marvels – July 28, 2023
  • Blade – November 3, 2023
  • Ironheart – Fall 2023
  • Agatha: Coven of Chaos – Winter 2023/2024
  • Daredevil: Born Again – Spring 2024
  • Captain America: New World Order – May 3, 2024
  • Thunderbolts – July 26, 2024

The image of the listing from Comic-Con can be seen below:


Phase 5 Blowing the Multiversal Doors Open

San Diego Comic-Con has been officially opened by Marvel Studios after a three-year absence.

A total of nine projects have already been confirmed for Phase 5, the first of which is Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania’s crazy Multiversal voyage. The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) appears to have no plans to hold back in the foreseeable future, with recent releases such as Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 and Echo and Ironheart demonstrating this.

If you don’t mind waiting a few more years to see films like the Fantastic Four, you won’t be disappointed by what Comic-Con recently confirmed.


Daredevil: Reborn Again, starring Charlie Cox and Vincent D’Onofrio, will bring the Man Without Fear into the Marvel Cinematic Universe for the first time. It’s evident that Marvel isn’t slowing down with the addition of Sam Wilson’s first solo movie and the long-awaited Thunderbolts team-up.

The Multiverse Saga, the MCU’s exciting new group of initiatives that will continue what the Inifinity Saga began as long back as 2008, will include all of this. For now, we’ll just have to wait and see who else joins the fight.

Phase 5 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will begin on February 17th, 2023 with Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania.


Leave a Comment