ADVERTISEMENTS

How to Col­lab­o­rate with Your Friends on Instagram Posts

Instagram has now launched its long-awaited Collab feature, which allows you to collaborate with your friends on posts and Reels. This makes things easier since you won’t have to share the same post from two different accounts, and you’ll be able to reach a larger audience.

ADVERTISEMENTS

You can only cooperate with one additional person other than yourself, unlike tagging. We’ll teach you how to use Instagram’s Collab feature and how to send, accept, and retrieve Collab invites. So, without further ado, let us get started.

How to Col­lab­o­rate with Your Friends on Instagram Posts

HOW TO SEND A COLLAB INVITE ON INSTAGRAM

You must be using a public Instagram account to send a Collab invite. Even if the person’s account is secret, you can work with them.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Now that that’s out of the way, here’s how to send an Instagram collab invite from your phone.

Step 1: Launch the Instagram app on your Android or iPhone and tap on the + plus icon in the top right corner to create a new post.

Step 2: Now select the media you wish to upload in collaboration and tap on the Right Arrow. Edit your post as usual and tap on the Right Arrow again.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Step 3: Now go to the Tag People option.

Step 4: Tap on the Invite Collaborator option and use the search box that appears to find the user you wish to invite for the Collab.

Invite Collaborator on Instagram
Add a Collaborator on Instagram

NOTE: If your account is private, you’ll not get the ‘Invite Collabrator’ option.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Step 5: Their name will display as a Collaborator after they’ve been added. If you pick the wrong account by accident, you may edit it by tapping the Edit Collaborator button. Finally, evaluate your post’s information and publish it by clicking the right checkmark in the upper right corner.

As soon as the post is published, the other person will receive the Collab invite via a Direct Message, and they can accept the sent Collab invite from there.

Also Read: Top 6 Steps How to Cre­ate an Email Tem­plate in Gmail

ADVERTISEMENTS

HOW TO ACCEPT OR DECLINE A COLLAB INVITE ON INSTAGRAM

Once you receive the Collab invite, here’s how to view and respond to the Collab invite on Instagram.

Step 1: Open the Direct Message you received on Instagram. Tap on the View Invite button to see the post for which you received the Collab request.

Step 2: Now tap on the Review button to respond to that invite. You can Accept or Decline the request from here.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Once you accept the request, the post will be shared with all your followers and also appear in your profile.

ALSO ON GUIDING TECH

How to View, Download, and Delete Your Instagram DataREAD MORE

HOW TO REVOKE A COLLAB INVITE ON INSTAGRAM

You may cancel a collab invitation on Instagram by simply untagging the individual from the post if you no longer want to collaborate with them or if you accidentally sent the collab request to the wrong person. Continue reading to find out how.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Step 1: Go to the Instagram post where you and your collaborator cooperated. Tap the three-dot menu symbol in the upper right corner and select Edit from the drop-down menu that appears.

Step 2: Here, tap on the ‘N Person’ option in the bottom left. Now tap on the cross icon next to the invitee’s name to untag them and revoke the collab invite.

Step 3: Lastly, tap on the right checkmark to save changes.

ADVERTISEMENTS
Save Post on Instagram

That’s it. The invited person will no longer see the invite. Although, they will see the post for which you had sent the invite as a direct message.

HOW TO REMOVE YOURSELF FROM COLLABORATED POSTS ON INSTAGRAM

You may easily remove yourself from the collaborative post if you want to cease your cooperation and stop posting it on your profile.

Navigate to the collaborative post on Instagram to withdraw yourself from the collaboration. Now, hit the three-dot menu symbol in the upper right corner and select Stop Sharing from the drop-down menu. When asked, tap Stop Sharing one again.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Once done, Instagram will remove your name from the collaboration and delete the post from your profile.

WORK TOGETHER AND CREATE

Instagram’s collab tool is a great innovation that many of us might benefit from. It’s also wonderful for artists, who can now simply collaborate on a post to boost interaction. Let us know what you think of this feature in the comments section below.

ADVERTISEMENTS

MOST SHARED

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

ADVERTISEMENTS

Amazon Kindle Scribe vs Kindle Paperwhite (updated 2022)

Amazon Kindle Scribe vs Kindle Paperwhite (2022): What else is new with the next-generation e-reader? Amazon is expanding the Kindle's capabilities beyond reading. The Kindle...
ADVERTISEMENTS

Most Popular