Latest: Oops! Disney Mistakenly Names Regé-Jean Page in MCU ‘Secret Invasion’ Cast at SDCC


During San Diego Comic-Con 2022, Disney suffered a minor mishap. The Secret Invasion cast list, which includes Cobie Smulders, Samuel L. Jackson, Olivia Colman, Emilia Clarke, and more, was included in an email provided to the press summarizing the material from Marvel’s Hall H panel on Saturday, July 23. However, Disney later clarified that Page is not a member of Secret Invasion. His name was accidentally omitted off the list.

TVLine contacted to a Disney spokesman who said Page’s inclusion on the cast list was an error. ‘Secret Invasion’ will premiere on Disney+ in Spring 2023,’ said the press statement. This time around, Maria Hill’s loyal second-in-command was on hand to discuss about the new program with Cobie Smulders who reprises her role. A preview of what’s to come was revealed to the delight of the audience.

It stars Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, who first met Ben Mendelsohn as the Skrull Talos in Captain Marvel. Kingsley Ben-Adir, Emilia Clarke, Olivia Colman, and Regé-Jean Page round out the cast.


Ben-Adir (The OAThe Comey Rule), Clarke (Game of Thrones), and Colman (The CrownFleabag) are confirmed cast for the series, premiering in Spring 2023 on Disney+.

Secret Invasion is connected to the plot of Captain Marvel. It focuses on a faction of shape-shifting Skrulls who have been infiltrating Earth for years. This series and the others announced at Marvel’s SDCC panel are all part of MCU Phase 5, dubbed “The Multiverse Saga.”

Here’s the rest of the MCU Phase 5 release schedule (and note the Agatha Harkness spinoff name change!):


She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, an Original series, starts streaming August 17

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, in theaters November 11, 2022

Secret Invasion, an Original series, streaming Spring 2023


Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, in theaters May 5, 2023

Echo, an Original series, streaming Summer 2023

Loki Season 2, streaming Summer 2023


Blade, in theaters November 3, 2023

Ironheart, an Original series, streaming Fall 2023

Agatha: Coven of Chaos, an Original series, streaming Winter 2023


Daredevil: Born Again, an Original series, streaming Spring 2024

Captain America: New World Order, in theaters May 3, 2024

Thunderbolts, in theaters July 26, 2024


Fantastic Four, in theaters November 8, 2024

Avengers: The Kang Dynasty, in theaters May 2, 2025

Avengers: Secret Wars, in theaters November 7, 2025


That’s a lot of projects. Hey, who’s to say Page couldn’t be part of one?

Secret Invasion, Series Premiere, Spring 2023, Disney+


Leave a Comment