thetechxp is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

BAFTA Film Awards 2022 live stream: Date and nominees


The BAFTA Film Awards 2022 live stream, which recognises the greatest British and worldwide films of the prior year, will air tonight. As a key prelude to the Academy Awards, the BAFTAs potentially predict who will win the big prize.

image credits: bhpioneer

Rebel Wilson will host the 75th British Academy Film Awards. The Royal Albert Hall in London is the site of the live event.

Dune (11), The Power of the Dog (eight) and Belfast (seven) lead the way with the most nominations (six). Lady Gaga, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitriona Balfe, Ariana DeBose, Kodi Smit-McPhee, and Lashana Lynch are among the nominees who have confirmed their attendance.


Actors such as Oscar winner Daniel Kaluuya, Emma Watson and Regé Jean-Page are among the presenters at this year’s ceremony.


  • 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream takes place today (Sunday, March 13).
  • ► Time 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
  • • U.S. — Watch on
  • • U.K. — Watch on BBC and BBC iPlayer

You can watch the BAFTA Film Awards live stream here.

Here’s how to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live broadcast from anywhere in the world.
You don’t have to miss the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards because BBC and Britbox aren’t accessible everywhere. It’s really simple to follow up with the rest of the internet. You may watch the programme from any location as long as you have a reliable VPN (virtual private network).

Trying to figure out which VPN to use? ExpressVPN is the finest overall VPN service we’ve evaluated, according to our experts. Fast and friendly customer service are two of its best features. But there are other VPN choices available to you as well.. Here are our best recommendations for you.


in the United States, the BAFTA Film Awards 2022 may be seen online.

Today (Sunday, March 13) at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT, fans in the United States may watch the BAFTA Film Awards 2022 live stream on.

The BBC and ITV have developed a combined streaming service called BritBox, which features content from the United Kingdom. You may sign up for BritBox on the website or via the app, which is accessible on a wide range of popular devices and operating systems.

When and where can you watch the BAFTA Film Awards 2022?

The 2022 BAFTA Film Awards will be broadcast live on the BBC and BBC iPlayer for British viewers. On Sunday, March 13, at 7 p.m. GMT, tune in.


Using VPN, anybody in the United Kingdom may continue to use the services they’ve already paid for when travelling overseas.

How can Canadians watch the BAFTA Film Awards in 2022?

BritBox has a live stream of the BAFTA Film Awards 2022 for Canadians to watch.

VPN is a need for Canadians who wish to view their subscription streaming services.


How can Australians and New Zealanders watch the BAFTA Film Awards in 2022?
BBC Australia will broadcast the BAFTA Film Awards in 2022 for Australians and New Zealanders.

To unblock streaming services when travelling outside of the United States or the United Kingdom use VPN.

The nominations for the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards

All the nominees for the 2022 EE BAFTA Film Awards are included in this list:


Best film
Don’t Look Up
Licorice Pizza
The Power of the Dog

Aleem Khan – After Love
Ryûsuke Hamaguchi – Drive My Car
Audrey Diwan – Happening
Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza
Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog
Julia Ducournau – Titane

Leading actress
Lady Gaga – House of Gucci
Alana Haim – Licorice Pizza
Emilia Jones – Coda
Renate Reinsve – The Worst Person in the World
Joanna Scanlan – After Love
Tessa Thompson – Passing


Leading actor
Adeel Akhtar – Ali & Ava
Mahershala Ali – Swan Song
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog
Leonard DiCaprio – Don’t Look Up
Stephan Graham – Boiling Point
Will Smith – King Richard

Supporting actress
Caitrírona Balfe – Belfast
Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter
Ariana Debose – West Side Story
Ann Dowd – Mass
Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard
Ruth Negga – Passing

Supporting actor
Mike Faist – West Side Story
Ciarán Hinds – Belfast
Troy Kotsur – Coda
Woody Norman – C’mon C’mon
Jesse Plemons – The Power of the Dog
Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog


EE Rising star award (voted for by the public)
Ariana Debose
Harris Dickinson
Lashana Lynch
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee

Outstanding British film
After Love
Ali & Ava
Boiling Point
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie
House of Gucci
Last Night in Soho
No Time to Die

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer
After Love
Boiling Point
The Harder They Fall
Keyboard Fantasies


Film not in the English Language
Drive My Car
The Hand of God
Parallel Mothers
Petite Maman
The Worst Person in the World

Animated film
The Mitchells vs The Machines

Becoming Cousteau
The Rescue
Summer of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)


Original screenplay
Being the Ricardos – Aaron Sorkin
Belfast – Kenneth Branagh
Don’t Look Up – Adam McKay
King Richard – Zach Baylin
Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson

Adapted screenplay
Coda – Siân Heder
Drive My Car – Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe
Dune – Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve
The Lost Daughter – Maggie Gyllenhaal
The Power of the Dog – Jane Campion

Original score
Being the Ricardos – Daniel Pemberton
Don’t Look Up – Nicholas Britell
Dune – Hans Zimmer
The French Dispatch – Alexandre Desplat
The Power of the Dog – Jonny Greenwood


Boiling Point – Carolyn McLeod
Dune – Francine Maisler
The Hand of God – Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco
King Richard – Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman
West Side Story – Cindy Tolan

Dune – Greig Fraser
Nightmare Alley – Dan Laustsen
No Time to Die – Linus Sandgren
The Power of the Dog – Ari Wegner
The Tragedy of Macbeth – Bruno Delbonnel

Belfast – Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Dune – Joe Walker
Licorice Pizza – Andy Jurgensen
No Time To Die – Tom Cross, Elliot Graham
Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – Joshua L. Pearson


Production design
Cyrano – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
Dune – Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos
The French Dispatch – Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo
Nightmare Alley – Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau
West Side Story – Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo

Costume design
Cruella – Jenny Beavan
Cyrano – Massimo Cantini Parrini
Dune – Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West
The French Dispatch – Milena Canonero
Nightmare Alley – Luis Sequeira

Makeup & hair
Cruella – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne, Julia Vernon
Cyrano – Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller
Dune – Love Larson, Donald Mowat, Eva von Behr
The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh
House of Gucci – Frederic Aspiras, Jana Carboni, Göran Lundström, Giuliano Mariano, Sarah Tanno


Dune – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett
Last Night in Soho – Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No Time to Die – James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part II – Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Malte Bieler, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van der Ryn
West Side Story – Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Shawn Murphy, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

Special visual effects
Dune – Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer
Free Guy – Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick
Ghostbusters: Afterlife – Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
The Matrix Resurrections – Tom Debenham, Huw J Evans, Dan Glass, J. D. Schwalm
No Time to Die – Mark Bakowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British short animation
Affairs of the Art
Do Not Feed the Pigeons
Night of the Living Dread


British short film
The Black Pop
The Palace
Three Meetings of the Extraordinary Committee


Leave a Comment